مرشد

كيف تكون من جيل الألفية في TikTok؟

نشرت2 Apr 2021
كتب بواسطةJosh
لم يكن من السهل أبدا أن تكون من جيل الألفية. عندما كنا أصغر جيل ، كنا الإهانة الأولى للجيل الجديد من جيل الطفرة السكانية والجنرال إكسيرز على حدٍ سواء. كسول. غريب. غير جدير بالثقة. إذا لم تكن تعرف جيدًا ، فستعتقد أننا لم نفعل شيئًا سوى التجول للمطالبة بكأس لهذا ، أو تفسير لذلك. "لماذا يكلف المنزل 75 ضعف ما أنا على استعداد لدفعه لك في السنة؟ إن طرح أسئلة غبية مثلك تمامًا من جيل الألفية ".
من Gen-Xers إلى جيل الألفية
مثل Gen-Xers الذين تعرضوا للضرر سابقًا قبلنا ، كنا نأمل أن ولادة الجيل القادم ستزيل بعض الضغط. لكنها لم تفعل. كما اتضح ، ظهر هؤلاء المئويون المتهورون (أو Gen-Zers ، إذا كنت تفضل ذلك) أكثر من استعداد للانضمام إلى السخرية لدينا. كانوا أكثر تقدمًا وذكيًا رقميًا منا ، وسارعوا إلى ازدراء قصات شعرنا وملابسنا وعدم قدرتنا على استيعاب التكنولوجيا التي تم إصدارها قبل دقائق فقط.
التعادل مؤسف
ثم جاء COVID-19. من ناحية الأجيال ، كان الوباء عامل توازن كبير. لا نعاني جميعًا من نفس العواقب فحسب ، ولكن كوننا عالقين في الداخل دون أن نفعل شيئًا قد تسبب في قدر كبير من النزيف في مصلحتنا. مارس بعضنا هوايات مسنة مثل الحياكة ، بينما قرر البعض الآخر ، مثلي ، أن يروا ما الذي يهتم به الأطفال.
مرحبًا بكم في "لا اهتمام سبان لاند"
وعلى الرغم من أنني أشك في أن أيًا من هؤلاء Gen-Zers من نوع USB-goblin نظروا من على شاشاتهم لفترة كافية لملاحظة وصولي ، إلا أن تجربتي الشخصية في الترفيه بين الأجيال جاءت في شكل انضمامي إلى TikTok.
إذا كنت لا تعرف ، فإن منصة مشاركة الفيديو السريعة هذه مصممة بالتأكيد لفترة الاهتمام المئوية الثانية. ومع ذلك ، سرعان ما وجدت أن هناك الكثير لأحبه. علاوة على ذلك ، سرعان ما اكتشفت أن خوارزمية TikTok القوية كانت جيدة في إنشاء مكان ترفيهي بالنسبة لي كما كان بالنسبة لجيراني من الأجيال المجاورة.
كما ترى ، هناك ما هو أكثر من TikTok من مجرد مقاطع فيديو غريبة لمزامنة الشفاه يؤديها المراهقون بشعر متعدد الألوان. هناك أيضًا اسكتشات كوميدية ، ومقاطع فيديو لأعمال يدوية وأعمال يدوية ، وحتى مقاطع قد تسميها "مفيدة". وبفضل نظام "الإعجاب" أو "عدم الإعجاب" البسيط (المدعوم بمحبة من "القلوب") ، لن يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً حتى تتمكن من طلب موجز يناسب تمامًا ما تريده من التطبيق.
على سبيل المثال ، قد لا تشعر بالإحباط مع لعبة "Throw it Challenge" ، وهي لعبة يقف فيها المراهقون في دائرة ويرمون الأشياء في الهواء ، مما يؤدي إلى القضاء على من تصطدم به. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون مهتمًا بمزيد من الغرابة الموجهة إلى الألفية ، مثل Goblincore. هذا هو تقدير و / أو جمع الأعشاب والفطريات والجماجم والأشجار المجوفة والأوساخ. لذلك إذا كانت شخصية LOTR التي تعرفها أكثر هي Gollum ، فإن #Goblincore هو ما تبحث عنه تمامًا.
وحيث يحب أعياد المئوية "تحدي ضرب أو تفوت" ، حيث يحاولون البحث عن بعضهم البعض في الأماكن العامة بالصراخ "اضرب أو تفوت!" في الأماكن المزدحمة ، قد لا يقدر صديقك البالغ من العمر 29 عامًا الاهتمام. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك البحث عن وصفات كوكتيل وأفكار للوجبات الخفيفة وحتى مفاهيم عشاء كاملة. في الواقع ، تحظى TikTok بتقدير كبير لمحتواها الغذائي ، وقد تطور الطهاة إلى بعض أفضل منشئي النظام الأساسي.
هل يمكنك أن تتعلم كيف تكون غريبًا ولكن رائعًا من TikTok؟
ألست متأكدًا مما إذا كان رئيسك في العمل سيعطيك هذه الترقية الكبيرة إذا اتبعت "تحدي Fox Eyebrow" ، المعروف أيضًا باسم حلق نصف حاجبيك ثم إعادة رسمها مرة أخرى؟ لماذا لا تقوم بدلاً من ذلك بالتحقق من مئات المؤثرين في الجمال والموضة الذين جعلوا TikTok موطنهم؟ من تسريحات الشعر الجديدة إلى اتجاهات الماكياج إلى أفكار الأزياء الجديدة ، هناك الكثير من الطرق لاستخدام النظام الأساسي لتحسين نفسك (وليس تحويل وجهك إلى مزحة المكتب).
كما ترى ، سواء كنت تبحث عن شيء يناسب علامتك التجارية الخاصة "الغريبة" ، أو ذوقك المتطور باستمرار ، أو رغبتك في الظهور بأفضل ما لديك - فهناك الكثير من الأشياء على TikTok التي تناسب أذواق جيل الألفية لدينا. أنا شخصياً من أشد المعجبين بعلامات التصنيف الخاصة بالفنون والحرف ، والتي أعطتني الكثير من الأفكار لجعل مكتبي ومساحات غرفة المعيشة الخاصة بي أكثر. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أنني لا أغوص في علامات التصنيف الشائعة بين الحين والآخر. بعد كل شيء ، نحن جيل الألفية لم نكن أبدًا من النوع الذي يتراجع عن التحدي (بغض النظر عن مدى الغباء).
لذلك إذا كان عمرك يزيد عن 25 عامًا ، ولكن تجد نفسك تصبح "فضوليًا للغاية" في هذه الأوقات العصيبة ، فلا تخف! هناك الكثير من المحتوى ليستمتع به الجميع. من تعرف؟ قد تكتشف أن لديك قواسم مشتركة مع ابنة أختك الصغيرة أكثر من الأخ الأكبر المحامي. ألن يؤدي ذلك إلى محادثة عائلية ممتعة؟
Josh from Exolyt
Josh from Exolyt
كتب هذا المقال Josh ، الذي يعمل في Exolyt كـ Senior Social Media Consultant. Josh يساعد المؤثرين والمسوقين ومنشئي المحتوى على تحسين تفاعلهم والاستفادة القصوى من حساباتهم.

Guide

How to be a Millennial on TikTok?

Published2 Apr 2021
Written byJosh
Being a Millennial has never been easy. When we were the youngest generation, we were the go-to insult for Boomers and Gen-Xers alike. Lazy. Weird. Undependable. If you didn't know better, you'd think we did nothing but walk around demanding a trophy for this, or an explanation for that. “Why does a house cost 75X what I'm willing to pay you a year? It's just so like you Millennials to ask dumb questions."
From Gen-Xers to Millennials
Like the previously-maligned Gen-Xers before us, we hoped that the birth of the next generation would take some of the pressure off. But it didn’t. As it turns out, those snarky Centennials (or Gen-Zers, if you prefer) emerged more than ready to join in our mockery. More progressive and digitally-savvy than us, they were quick to scorn our haircuts, clothing, and inability to fully-grasp technology that had only been released minutes before.
Unfortunate equalizer
Then came COVID-19. From a generational aspect, the pandemic has been a great equalizer. Not only are we all suffering the same consequences, but being stuck indoors with nothing to do has caused a significant amount of bleed-over in our interests. Some of us have taken up elderly hobbies like knitting, while others, like me, have decided to see what the kiddies are into.
Welcome to No Attention Span Land
And though I doubt any of those USB-goblin Gen-Zers looked up from their screens long enough to notice my arrival, my own personal foray into inter-generational entertainment came in the form of my joining TikTok.
If you don't know, this lightning-quick video-sharing platform is definitely designed for the split-second Centennial attention span. Still, I quickly found there was a lot to love about it. Moreover, I soon discovered that the powerful TikTok algorithm was just as good at carving out an entertainment niche for me as it was for my generational next-door neighbors.
You see, there is more to TikTok than just weird lip-syncing videos performed by tweens with multi-colored hair. There are also comedy sketches, DIY and craft videos, and even clips you might call downright "informative." And thanks to the simple "like" or "don't like" system (lovingly powered by "hearts"), it doesn't take long for you to dial in a feed that perfectly suits what you want from the app.
For instance, you might not be down with the “Throw it Challenge,” a game in which teens stand in a circle and toss objects in the air, eliminating whoever it hits. However, you might be interested in more Millennial-oriented weirdness, such as Goblincore. This is the appreciation for and/or collection of grasses, fungi, skulls, hollowed-out trees, and dirt. So if the LOTR character you most identify with is Gollum, #Goblincore is just what you're looking for.
And where Centennials love the "Hit or Miss Challenge," where they attempt to seek each other out in public by screaming "Hit or Miss!" in crowded places, you're 29-year-boyfriend might not appreciate the attention. Instead, you can seek out cocktail recipes, snack ideas, and even entire dinner concepts. In fact, TikTok is highly-regarded for its food content, and chefs have evolved into some of the platform’s top creators.
Can you learn to be Weird But Cool from TikTok?
Not sure if your boss is going to give you that big promotion if you follow the "Fox Eyebrow Challenge," otherwise known as shaving half your eyebrows off and then drawing them back on? Why don't you instead check out the hundreds of beauty and fashion influencers who have made TikTok their home? From new hairstyles to makeup trends to new outfit ideas, there's plenty of ways to use the platform to enhance yourself (not turn your face into the office joke).
You see, whether you're looking for something that fits your particular brand of "weird," your ever-evolving palate, or your desire to look your best – there's plenty on stuff on TikTok that's perfectly suited to our Millennial tastes. Personally, I'm a huge fan of the arts and crafts hashtags, which have given me tons of ideas for making my office and living room spaces more my own. Still, that doesn't mean I don't dip into the trending hashtags now and again. After all, we Millennials have never been the type to back down from a challenge (no matter how dumb).
So if you’re over 25, but find yourself becoming very “Tok-Curious” in these trying times, don’t be afraid! There’s plenty of content for everyone to enjoy. Who knows? You might find out you have more in common with your tween niece than your lawyer older brother. Wouldn't that make for interesting family conversation?
Josh from Exolyt
Josh from Exolyt
This article is written by Josh, who works at Exolyt as a Senior Social Media Consultant. Josh helps influencers, marketers and content creators to improve their engagement and take the most out of their accounts.