指导

喜欢使用TikTok?这是2021年的病毒传播方式

已发表22 Apr 2021
撰写者Josh

可以肯定的是,TikTok正在发生变化,并且肯定与12个月前有所不同。无论您对它的新“为您提供页面”(FYP)算法有何看法,都必须及时了解这些更改,以便有机会大肆宣传。

TikTok增长迅速,使用该平台的创作者数量也在迅速增长。越来越多地使用TikTok的结果意味着加入FYP变得越来越具有挑战性。创作者是喜欢还是讨厌“国际马铃薯年”,通常取决于他们是否在那儿!但是,无论您对FYP算法有何看法,都必须随时了解FYP算法的更改,才能成功获得该应用程序的成功机会。

关于FYP算法的意见分歧导致了有关TikTok的多个神话。以下是一些较普遍的方法:

追踪者人数会影响可以看到您内容的人数。这种信念是完全不正确的。

如果您在前五个帖子中没有发布病毒,则需要删除帐户并重新开始。再一次,这是一个完全的谬误。

在大多数关注者活跃时发布信息将使您进入FYP。这样做是没有意义的,因为这是不正确的。

关于TikTok算法的真相

您刚刚阅读了有关TikTok的一些神话,那么您如何做才能在2021年大行其道?有几个因素会影响您的视频获得的观看次数。关于如何为TikTok开发内容的文章和帮助视频很多。您可能还想查看一些有关为什么特定视频广为传播的文章,以加深了解。但是,以下是一些现在要考虑的基本原则:

**观看时间百分比。**人们实际观看了多少视频?如果为100%,则您可能已经在视频长度方面达到了最佳效果。但是,如果他们仅观看您视频的10-20%,则您可能会认为内容过长。

**观看者参与度。**请考虑您的视频被顶,分享或评论了多少。如果数量很多,那么您在内容上就达到了目标。但是,如果人们没有表现出太大兴趣,那么您的内容可能就不相关了。

**掌握趋势。**时机至关重要,如果您可以根据趋势对正确的内容进行计时,您将有更多成功的机会。您可能有一个很棒的视频,但是如果发布得太早或太晚而错过了趋势,您将减少传播病毒的机会。

现在,我们将更深入地研究这些因素。

观看时间百分比

无论您是长五秒还是跑一分钟,平均观看时间百分比对于任何视频进入FYP并随后在TikTok上传播都是至关重要的。 TikTok的影响者罗伯特·本杰明(Robert Benjamin)和其他人拥有700,000多个关注者,制作了许多内容丰富的视频,介绍了在TikTok上发帖的最佳时间。罗伯特(Robert)强调需要制作更长的视频,以使观众一直参与到底。

罗伯特(Robert)使用TikTok成功的秘诀是制作超过15秒的视频。他认为,无论观看时间百分比如何,“五年计划”都会奖励较长的视频,而以较短的视频为代价。

您可能会问自己为什么会出现这种情况?原因是TikTok希望在平台上保持观众的存在。让观众长时间观看视频将意味着他们在TikTok上的停留时间更长。因此,如果您有几部视频的时长不超过15秒,则可能需要考虑扩展视频或将其替换为更长的视频。这样做可能会给您带来更多传播病毒的机会。

但是,此建议附有警告。与人们保持注意力五秒钟相比,保持人们半分钟或更长时间的参与更具挑战性。因此,如果您要制作一段介于30到60秒之间的引人入胜的视频,那么最好通过一系列五秒钟的视频来实现传播病毒的机会。确实,仍然有很多人遵循此方法在TikTok上取得了巨大的成功。

这是因为较短的视频可以更轻松地保持观众的兴奋和活力。请注意,如果您选择这条路线,则希望从TikTok的FYP中获得显著成果时,必须确保100%的观看时间。

尝试拼接

如果您发现要在较长的视频上吸引观众的注意力是一个挑战,则可能需要考虑使用针迹功能。拼接视频是使观众着迷于您的内容的一种令人兴奋且直接的方法。 TikTok的针迹功能可让您为视频设置基本的问答格式。这种格式是进入“五年计划”的有效方法,因为许多视频已经在“五年计划”中了。为什么?因为“五年计划”上的许多TikToks都以问题开头,然后继续提供答案。

要缝合视频,请按照以下三个简单步骤操作:

选择您要提供答案的视频,然后单击其“缝合”功能。

剪切“问题视频”,使其仅提出问题。

创建一个可以回答该问题答案的视频。

您可以将拼接用作问答体验或“响应式”体验。许多创作者选择回答一个有争议的主题的问题,或者他们可能会对由于其疯狂或具有反应价值的趋势而做出的反应。因此,您可能也想考虑这些方法。

更好的是,您可能是制作了“可缝制”视频的创作者。在这种情况下,您可以提出自己的问题并提供答案。如果您可以鼓励其他人缝制您的视频,那么您将步入病毒式传播之路。

缝合的好处在于,您要做的就是记录您的答案或反应。吸引观众没有真正的努力,因为原始视频的创建者已经提出了问题,这项工作已经完成。不过,您要做的只是花费很少的精力就将视频长度加倍。

观看者参与度

仅次于观看时间百分比,“观看者参与度”是您第二重要的FYP指标。观看者参与度是根据您分享视频或获得关注的次数来衡量的。 TikTok奖励分享和关注的内容和创作者。这两个指标比“喜欢”或“评论”对您更有利。

共享视频或关注创作者将导致更多的人使用TikTok,而更多的人使用它的时间更长。因此,TikTok算法旨在最大限度地提高对获得最多分享和关注的内容的曝光率。当然,不要忽略对喜欢和评论的需求,因为它们同样有益,只是没有那么多。

罗伯特最好的秘诀之一就是激励观众参与。您可能认为您的内容不错,但是如果您不鼓励观众参与,那么您将失去可观的杠杆作用。

秘诀是要求人们以可能使他们发表评论的方式发表评论。另外,尝试给他们更多的动力来跟随您,而不仅仅是成为您的追随者之一。

例如,这听起来如何? “按+跟随我。”那不是鼓舞人心的,对吗?现在,将其与以下三个选项进行比较:

“点击+,如果您想要游戏玩家GF。”

“爱狗?点按+即可证明这一点。”

“现在想玩游戏吗?命中+”

赶上潮流

您应该基于流行的内容,以拥有所有内容(绝对是大部分内容)为目标。这意味着,使用流行趋势的故事,音频或舞蹈可能比完全全新或独特的内容获得更多的观看次数。

您可能会认为这是违反直觉的,但是TikTok基于创建和促进趋势。 FYP算法了解观众会欣赏以前流行的特定音频。因此,它将促进包含这些音频片段的内容。从本质上讲,该算法认为它已经为您的内容找到了受众。

再次开发了FYP算法,以使观众尽可能长时间地参与TikTok平台。任何不流行的内容都不会有助于使观众保持在应用程序上,因此该内容的优先级会降低。

如果您的观看时间百分比是100%,那么您可以利用不流行的内容来传播病毒的唯一方法是。但是,非趋势性内容发生这种情况的可能性很小。

流行趋势的另一个优势是,它减少了创作内容的需求。每天制作新颖独特的内容可能会带来创造性挑战,而流行趋势的内容易于利用,并且可以节省大量时间。

考虑关注您的细分市场中的其他创作者。找出他们在做什么,最新的视频以及哪些内容效果最好。另外,请尝试在FYP上添加您认为可以使用且听众会喜欢的音频。

评估趋势并决定它是否会在您的细分市场中发挥作用并适合您作为创作者,这一点至关重要。你

应该了解并非所有趋势都适用于每个帐户。选择一种可以创造性地且毫不费力地适应的趋势至关重要。以下是2020年一些最热门的类别:

病毒式传播

您可以在没有大量生产预算的情况下在TikTok上大行其道。每天都有成千上万的创作者通过智能手机来传播内容。

最重要的是在您的内容中建立一个钩子,迫使人们开始观看,继续观看,评论并与其他观众共享。如果您的内容带有这个钩子,那么人们会更可能关注您,因为您已经娱乐了他们,他们会想要更多。

结论

一旦学习了如何使用TikTok,下一个挑战就是开始创建具有传播潜力的内容。您在本文中发现的是算法的工作方式以及趋势和挂钩的重要性。但是,将胜过一切的事情具有很大的内涵。

如果您的内容会引起观众的注意,以至于他们无法将视线移开。创建此类内容,并加深您对TikTok算法的了解,您的视频将大受欢迎,并且您在FYP上将立于不败之地。

Josh from Exolyt
Josh from Exolyt
本文由Josh撰写,他以Senior Social Media Consultant的身份在Exolyt工作。 Josh帮助有影响力的人,营销人员和内容创建者提高参与度,并从他们的账户中获得最大收益。
已发表13 Apr 2021
撰写者Angelica

TikTok个单次浏览收入

使用我们的工具了解您在TikTok上观看视频可以赚多少钱!使用我们的计算器来计算TikTok个影响者的收入! 阅读更多

已发表2 Apr 2021
撰写者Josh

如何在TikTok成为千禧一代?

成为千禧一代从来都不是一件容易的事。当我们是最年轻的一代时,无论是对于Boomers还是Gen-Xers而言,我们都是最喜欢的侮辱。 阅读更多

已发表23 Feb 2021
撰写者Angelica

YouTube金钱计算器

借助我们的YouTube货币计算器,您可以了解YouTube的彩带和影响者能赚多少钱。适用于每个YouTube个帐户! 阅读更多

已发表14 Dec 2020
撰写者Angelica

如何将您的TikTok帐户设为私有或公开?

许多人正在搜索如何将其TikTok帐户设为私有,因为私有帐户可为您的视频分发提供更多的隐私权和控制权。 阅读更多

已发表2 Nov 2020
撰写者Angelica

为什么分析对于TikTok的增长至关重要?

当您想增加自己的TikTok帐户时,分析的重要性是令人惊讶的。我们汇总了一份简短的清单,其中分析如何帮助您吸引更多关注者! 阅读更多

已发表15 Oct 2020
撰写者Angelica

什么是Alt TikTok?

Alt TikTok的不同点在于,人们可以看到和共享通常在Straight TikTok上看不到的内容。你支持哪一边? 阅读更多

已发表6 Jun 2020
撰写者Angelica

如何更改TikTok的背景?

更改TikTok视频的背景是最新的大趋势之一。了解如何更改TikTok的背景! 阅读更多

已发表3 May 2020
撰写者Angelica

如何在TikTok上进行验证?

被验证或受欢迎的创建者意味着您的个人资料上有那个蓝色的勾号。了解如何在TikTok上进行验证! 阅读更多

已发表25 Apr 2020
撰写者Angelica

如何在TikTok上进行画外音?

TikTok具有新的画外音功能!了解如何在视频中使用它! 阅读更多

已发表12 Apr 2020
撰写者Josh

TikTok金钱计算器

使用我们的TikTok货币计算器,您可以找出有影响力的人TikTok的收入。另外,请查看我们有关如何在TikTok上赚钱的提示! 阅读更多

已发表1 Mar 2020
撰写者Josh

如何在TikTok上赚钱?

请查看我们的指南,以获取有关如何在TikTok上赚钱并成为TikTok网红的最佳提示。 阅读更多

已发表28 Feb 2020
撰写者Josh

FYP在TikTok中是什么意思?

您在TikTok看到的#fyp是什么意思?这对您进入“针对您”页面有帮助吗?找出与该主题标签有关的所有问题的答案! 阅读更多

已发表24 Feb 2020
撰写者Josh

什么是#XYZBCA?

#xyzbca是一个TikTok主题标签,人们用来在“为您”页面上获取视频。 阅读更多

已发表12 Feb 2020
撰写者Josh

如何查看TikTok Analytics(分析)?

您可以使用Exolyt查看每个公开的TikTok个人资料及其视频的分析。它适用于所有公开个人资料及其视频!最好的部分是:它是免费使用! 阅读更多

已发表9 Feb 2020
撰写者Josh

如何在TikTok出名?

当您想在TikTok上创建趋势视频时,请记住一些技巧,我们很乐意与您分享这些技巧! 阅读更多

已发表8 Feb 2020
撰写者Josh

如何删除TikTok Shadow Ban?什么是影子禁令?

Tiktok Shadow Ban是您帐户的临时禁令,但并不限制您上传内容。如果您被禁止使用阴影,则您的内容将不会显示在“为您”页面上。查看我们有关如何删除阴影禁区的提示! 阅读更多

Guide

Love Using TikTok? Here’s How To Go Viral in 2021

Published22 Apr 2021
Written byJosh

For sure, TikTok is changing, and it is definitely different than it was 12 months ago. Regardless of how you feel about its new ‘For You Page’ (FYP) algorithm, you must stay up to date with these changes if you are to have any chance of going viral.

TikTok is growing fast, and so too is the number of creators who use the platform. The result of this increased use of TikTok means that it is becoming much more challenging to get onto the FYP. Creators either love or hate the FYP, usually depending on whether they are on there or not! However, no matter how you feel about the FYP algorithm, you are going to have to stay abreast of its changes to have any chance of success with the app.

The split in opinions over the FYP algorithm has resulted in several myths circulating about TikTok. Here are a few of the more widespread ones:

Your follower count influences the number of people that can see your content. This belief is simply not true.

If you don't go viral in one of your first five posts, you need to delete your account and start over. Once again, this is a complete fallacy.

Posting when the majority of your followers are active will get you to the FYP. Doing this is pointless as it is not true.

The Truth About TikTok’s Algorithm

You’ve just read some of the myths about TikTok, so what can you do to go viral in 2021? Several factors will impact the number of views your videos receive. There are plenty of articles and help videos available on how to develop content for TikTok. You also might want to view some articles on why specific videos went viral to get a deeper understanding. However, here are a few basic principles to consider right now:

Watch-Time Percentage. How much of your video are people actually watching? If it is 100%, you may have hit the sweet spot in terms of video length. However, if they are only viewing 10-20% of your videos, you might consider the content to be too long.

Viewer Engagement. Consider how much your videos are being liked, shared, or commented about. If it is a lot, then you are hitting the mark in terms of content. But, if people are not showing much interest, then your content may not be relevant.

Get On Trend. Timing is vital, and if you can time the right content with a trend, you will have more chance of succeeding. You may have a great video, but if it is posted too early or too late and misses the trend, you will diminish your chances of going viral.

We’ll now take a more in-depth look at each of these factors.

Watch-Time Percentage

Regardless of whether you're five seconds long or run for one minute, the average watch-time percentage is significant for any video to get on the FYP and subsequently go viral on TikTok. With more than 700,000 followers, TikTok influencer Robert Benjamin and others have produced many informative videos about the best time to post on TikTok. Robert emphasizes the need to create longer videos that keep viewers engaged right to the end.

Robert’s top tip for success using TikTok is to make videos that are longer than 15 seconds. He believes that FYP is rewarding longer videos at the expense of shorter ones, regardless of having a similar watch-time percentage.

You might be asking yourself why this might be the case? The reason is that TikTok wants to maintain viewers’ presence on the platform. Having viewers engaged in a video for longer will mean that they remain on TikTok for longer overall. Therefore, if you have a few videos under 15-seconds duration, you might want to consider extending them or replacing them with longer ones. Doing so is likely to give you much more opportunity to go viral.

However, there is a caveat attached to this advice. Keeping people engaged for half a minute or more is considerably more challenging than grasping their attention for five seconds. Therefore, if you are struggling to produce an engaging video that is between 30-60 seconds, your chance of going viral might be best done through a series of five-second videos. Indeed, there are still plenty of people achieving great success on TikTok following this method.

That’s because a shorter video makes it easier to maintain the audience’s excitement and energy levels. Be aware that if you go down this route, you will need to ensure 100% watch-time if you want to see significant results from TikTok’s FYP.

Try Stitching

If you find it a challenge to maintain a viewer’s attention on your longer videos, you might want to consider using the Stitch feature. Stitching videos is an exciting and straightforward means of getting your viewers hooked on your content. TikTok’s Stitch feature allows you to set up a basic question-and-answer format for your videos. This format is an effective way to get onto FYP, as many of these videos are already on the FYP. Why? Because many of the TikToks on the FYP begin with a question and then go on to provide the answer.

To stitch videos, follow these three simple steps:

Select the video you want to provide the answer to, then click on its Stitch feature.

Cut the ‘question video’ so that it ONLY poses the question.

Create a video that answers the answer to that question.

You can use stitching as a question-and-answer experience or as a ‘React-Respond.’ Many creators choose to answer a question regarding a controversial subject, or they may react to something that is trending due to its craziness or reaction-worthiness. So, you might want to consider these methods too.

Even better, you may be the creator who has produced a “stitchable” video. In this case, you can pose your own question as well as providing the answer. If you can encourage other people to stitch your video, you will be well on your way to going viral.

The beauty of stitching is that all you need to do is record your answer or reaction. There is no real effort involved in hooking the viewer, as this work has already been done by the original video's creator posing the question. What you've done, though, is double the length of your video and with a minimal amount of effort.

Viewer Engagement

Following Watch-Time Percentage, Viewer Engagement is your second most crucial FYP metric. Viewer Engagement is measured in the number of times your videos are shared, or you get followed. TikTok rewards the content and creators that are getting shared and followed. These two metrics are more beneficial to you than likes or comments.

Sharing a video or following a creator will result in more people using TikTok and more people using it for longer. Therefore, the TikTok algorithm is designed to maximize exposure to content that receives the most shares and follows. Of course, do not overlook the need for likes and comments, as these are beneficial too, just not as much.

One of Robert’s best tips is to incentivize viewer engagement. You may think that your content is good, but if you aren’t incentivizing viewer engagement, you are missing out on considerable leverage.

The secret is to ask people to comment in a way that is likely to get them commenting. Also, try to give them more incentive to follow you than merely being one of your followers.

For instance, how does this sound; “Press + to follow me.” Not that inspirational, right? Now, compare that with these three options:

“Hit + if you want a gamer GF.”

“Love dogs? Tap + to prove it.”

“Want to be gaming right now? Hit +”

Get On Trend

You should aim to have all of your content, definitely most of it, based on something that’s on-trend. That means using a trending story, audio, or dance that’s trending is likely to get more views than content that is totally new or unique.

You might think that this is counter-intuitive, but TikTok is based on creating and promoting trends. The FYP algorithm understands that viewers enjoy particular audios that previously went viral. Therefore, it will promote content that includes those pieces of audio. In essence, the algorithm believes it has located an audience for your content.

Once again, the FYP algorithm has been developed to keep viewers engaged on the TikTok platform for as long as possible. Any content that isn’t on-trend doesn’t contribute to keeping viewers on the app, so this content gets deprioritized.

The only way you could go viral with content that’s not on-trend is if your watch-time percentage is 100%. However, the chances of this happening for non-trending content are low.

Another advantage of getting on trend is that it lessens the need to produce creative content. It can be creatively challenging to make new and unique content every day, whereas trending content is simple to leverage and will save a considerable amount of time.

Consider following other creators within your niche. Look out for what they’re doing, their latest videos, and which of their content is having the best results. Also, try favoriting any audios on your FYP that you feel you could use and that your audience would enjoy.

It is crucial to assess what’s trending and decide whether it will work within your niche and will work for you as a creator. You

should understand that not all trends will work for every account. It is crucial to choose a trend that you can adapt creatively and with little effort. Here are some of the top trending categories of 2020:

Going Viral

You can go viral on TikTok without having a massive production budget. Thousands of creators get their content going viral every day with nothing more than a smartphone.

What matters most is to have a hook within your content that compels people to start watching it, keep watching it, comment on it, and share it with other viewers. If your content has this hook, people will be more likely to follow you because you’ve entertained them, and they’ll want more.

Conclusion

Once you’ve learned how to use TikTok, the next challenge is to start creating content that has the potential to go viral. What you’ve discovered in this article is how the algorithm works and the importance of trending and hooks. However, the thing that will trump everything is having great content.

If you have got content that’ll grip your audience’s attention so much that they can’t look away. Create such content, and add in your newfound understanding of TikTok's algorithm, your videos will go viral, and you’ll be unstoppable on the FYP.

Josh from Exolyt
Josh from Exolyt
This article is written by Josh, who works at Exolyt as a Senior Social Media Consultant. Josh helps influencers, marketers and content creators to improve their engagement and take the most out of their accounts.
Published13 Apr 2021
Written byAngelica

TikTok earnings per view calculator

Find out with our tool how much you can earn money with video views on TikTok! Use our calculator to calculate the earnings of TikTok influencers! Read more

Published2 Apr 2021
Written byJosh

How to be a Millennial on TikTok?

Being a Millennial has never been easy. When we were the youngest generation, we were the go-to insult for Boomers and Gen-Xers alike.  Read more

Published23 Feb 2021
Written byAngelica

YouTube Money Calculator

With our YouTube Money Calculator you can find out how much money YouTube streamers and influencers earn. Works for every YouTube account! Read more

Published14 Dec 2020
Written byAngelica

How to make your TikTok account private or public?

Many are searching how to make their TikTok account private, as private account provides added privacy and control to distribution of your videos. Read more

Published2 Nov 2020
Written byAngelica

Why are analytics important for growing in TikTok?

When you want to grow your TikTok account, it might come as a surprise how important analytics are. We have gathered together a short list how analytics can help you get more followers! Read more

Published15 Oct 2020
Written byAngelica

What is Alt TikTok?

Alt TikTok is different in the sense that people on it get to see and share content that is usually not seen on Straight TikTok. Which side are you on? Read more

Published6 Jun 2020
Written byAngelica

How to change background on TikTok?

Changing your background on TikTok videos is one of the latest big trends. Find out how to change background on TikTok! Read more

Published3 May 2020
Written byAngelica

How to get verified on TikTok?

Being Verified or Popular Creator means that you have that little blue checkmark on your profile. Find out how to be verified on TikTok! Read more

Published25 Apr 2020
Written byAngelica

How to do voiceover on TikTok?

TikTok has new voiceover feature! Find out how to use it on your videos! Read more

Published12 Apr 2020
Written byJosh

TikTok Money Calculator

With our TikTok Money Calculator you can find out how much money TikTok Influencers earn. Check also our tips on how to make more money on TikTok! Read more

Published1 Mar 2020
Written byJosh

How to make money on TikTok?

Check out our guide for best tips on how to make money on TikTok and become TikTok Influencer. Read more

Published28 Feb 2020
Written byJosh

What does FYP mean in TikTok?

What does the #fyp mean that you see on TikTok? Does it help you to get on For You page? Find out answer to all your questions related to this hashtag! Read more

Published24 Feb 2020
Written byJosh

What is #XYZBCA?

#xyzbca is a TikTok hashtag that people use to get their video on the For You page. Read more

Published12 Feb 2020
Written byJosh

How to view TikTok Analytics?

You can use Exolyt to view analytics on every public TikTok profile and their videos. It works for all public profiles and their videos! And the best part: it's free to use! Read more

Published9 Feb 2020
Written byJosh

How to get Famous on TikTok?

There are few tricks that you should keep in mind when you want to create Trending Video on TikTok, and we are happy to share them with you! Read more

Published8 Feb 2020
Written byJosh

How to remove TikTok Shadow Ban? What is Shadow Ban?

Tiktok Shadow Ban is a temporary ban on your account, but it doesn't restrict your content uploading. If you are shadow banned, your content won't end up on For You page. Check out our tips on how to remove the shadow ban! Read more